Meetings and Minutes

Board Meetings

Board meetings for the current school year are as follows:

Regular meetings start at 6:30 and generally end at 8:30 or 9:00PM. 

Meetings for the 2020-2021 school year are schedule for:

Monday, July 20, 2020

Thursday, August 6

Monday, August 17

Tuesday, August 25 (Retreat with Brown Dog Consulting)

Monday, September 21

Monday, October 19

Monday, November 16

Monday, December 14*

Monday, January 11, 2021*

Monday, February 8*

Monday, March 15

Monday, April 12*

Monday, May 17

Monday, June 21 (Annual Meeting)

While most Board of Trustees meetings occur on the third Monday of the month, some meetings* are moved to a different Monday due to vacations and holidays.  

All meetings will be held at the Innovation Academy Charter School (or virtually), and the public is welcome to attend. Meeting location will be posted in our main lobby entrance.

Specific agendas shall be posted in accordance with the requirements of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Open Meeting Law.

You may email the chair of the IACS Board of Directors (bot@innovationcharter.org) to request the the opportunity to speak during the public comment section of a board meeting at:  Please state your name and your topic. Speakers will be limited to 3 minutes and will be given the opportunity to speak only with the approval of the board chair.

Board Minutes and Agendas

Archives